Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Houston FCA Victory Gala

The Fellowship of Christian Athletes engages coaches and athletes to grow in their faith and sport.

Get In Touch

Houston FCA Victory Gala

Tue, October 24, 20177:00 PM


We are thrilled to confirm Spencer Tillman will receive the Houston Fellowship of Christian Athletes Victory Award on Tuesday, October 24, 201 at The Houstonian Hotel.

Spencer Tillman will join a distinguished group of individuals who have reached unparalleled athletic success and whose lives reflect the highest level of moral character and integrity. Our past honorees include, Football Hall of Fame Coach, Tom Landry; Houston Texans Owner, Robert McNair; Olympic Gold Medalist, Mary Lou Retton; Chick-fil-A Founder, Truett Cathy; one of Major League Baseball’s most successful pitchers, Andy Pettitte; former Houston Astros Owners, Drayton and Elizabeth McLane; the winningest Coach in Florida State football, Bobby Bowden; the winningest Coach in Baylor football, Grant Teaff; Astros great, Lance Berkman, All American and University of Houston Football legend Coach Bill Yeoman and most recently, Hall of Famer, Tim Brown.

Spencer Tillman is from Tulsa, Oklahoma and attended The University of Oklahoma (Boomer, Sooner) where he double majored in Journalism and Communications and stood out as a student-athlete on the football team, as a running-back. Spencer is a member of the 1985 National Championship team and won the title of ”Orange Bowl MVP" that year. Upon graduation, he went on to have a successful career in the NFL for 8 seasons as a Houston Oiler  and as the team captain of the Super Bowl Champion San Francisco 49ers (1989).

Spencer is now the Color Analyst for your Houston Texans (during the pre-season) and for Fox Sports 1 alongside Tim Brando. He can be seen just about every College Football Saturday on FS1 and every NFL Sunday on KTRK, giving expert analysis on The Houston Texans.  Join us as we honor him with the Greater Houston Fellowship of Christian Athletes Victory Award.

Register Here!!!